The Wisdom of Others…on Learning

I am always doing that which I can not do, in order that I may learn how to do it.  –Pablo Picasso

I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I have not lived.  –Henry David Thoreau

Never regard study as a duty, but as the enviable opportunity to learn to know the liberating influence of beauty in the realm of the spirit for your own personal joy and to the profit of the community to which your later work belongs.  –Albert Einstein

By three methods we may learn wisdom: first, by reflection, which is noblest; second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.  –Confucius

We learn not in the school, but in life.  –Seneca

Change is the end result of all true learning.  –Leo Buscaglia, PhD

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Wisdom of Others…on Learning

  1. Pingback: Index: Titles by Date | Learn-Do-Teach-Lead

Leave a Reply

